The National Board of Directors governs the national bylaws of ABWA on behalf of its members.  Board members also serve as trustees of the Stephen Bufton Memorial Educational Fund (SBMEF). The officers are elected by the Association’s membership for a one-year term at the ABWA’s National Women’s Leadership Conference and meet three times annually. 


Vanessa Willis

National President
Livermore, CA

Sharon Godbee

National Vice President

Greensboro, NC

Dr. Sonja Ogletree Satani

National Secretary - Treasurer
N. Charleston, SC



Felicia Johnson

Vice President District I
Birmingham, AL

Julie Burch

Vice President District II
Flower Mound, TX


Jennie Darby

Vice President District III
Olathe, KS

Delores L. McClain

Vice President District IV
Clinton, MD

Mary Shindell

Vice President District V
Whitmore Lake, MI

Melissa McCaughey

Vice President District VI
Palm Desert, CA