Harris County Charter Chapter

A League of the American Business Women's Association
Columbus , GA

Harris County Charter Chapter

League News

October 26, 2016

Save the Date

League Vision Statement

OUR VISION STATEMENT: To encourage the ABWA Sisterhood through community visibility while continuing our commitment to education. Achieve Best Practice Award! Our meetings are held the third Thursday of each month at Mark's Pies and Thighs. Reservations required.

Scholarship Opportunities

The Stephen Bufton Memorial Educational Fund (SBMEF) is one of the most highly respected grant and scholarship funds in the country.

The Outright Grant Program offers junior level (or higher) college students a scholarship that helps to offset costs associated with their college tuition, books and fees. The amount awarded for each Outright Grant is $2,000. Outright Grant scholarships awarded are non-renewable . Only three (3) ORG will be awarded per district. Applicants may receive only one Outright Grant each award year. The entire application process for the Outright Grant scholarship must be completed by June 1.

If you have questions regarding the application process, please contact Joan Holder 706-562-0826 Robin Logue 706-582-3674

News Archive
Featured Member
Julia Clark
2016 Scholarship
  • ABWA