West Des Moines Chapter

A League of the American Business Women's Association
Urbandale , IA

West Des Moines Chapter

League News

August 01, 2014

Congratulations to our new and returning Officers and Committee Chairs.

This year's President is Kathy Layton, Vice President is Linda Henson, Treasurer is Laura Kohnert and Secretary is Marla Bundy.

The Committee Chairs this year are: Grants - Susan Dunn, Newsletter - Kristi Judkins, Programming - Deb Sears, Publicity and Best Practices - Jen Childress, and the Membership Co-Chairs are Kathy Schooley and Barb Breeser.

Members of the Executive Committee met in July to make plans for the new year. Pictured are Susan Dunn, Laura Kohnert and Kristi Judkins while attending the planning session. Kathy Layton led the group through a Strategic Planning and Goal Setting Session. The new 2014-2015 goals will be presented to the membership for a vote at the August 2014 meeting.

Upcoming Events
Featured Member
Marla Bundy
Women of the Year!
  • ABWA